Meet Dayton’s Who’s Who in Real Estate for 2022

Story by IPB Industrial
October 18, 2022

The Dayton Business Journal is unveiling its fifth annual Who’s Who in Real Estate for 2022.

This special report, compiled by the DBJ Editorial Board, includes key business leaders in Commercial Real Estate, Construction and Development industries who play important roles in the success of the Dayton region’s real estate industry.

The full coverage will appear in the DBJ online and print edition on Nov. 18.

The 2022 honorees are:


  • Tim Albro, partner, Crest Commercial Realty Inc.
  • Matt Arnovitz, senior associate, CBRE
  • Ed Blake, CEO, Culmen Real Estate Services
  • Chris Conley, president/partner, Oberer Companies
  • Tim Echemann, owner, Industrial Property Brokers LLC
  • Mark Fornes, president/founder, Mark Fornes Realty Inc.
  • Kelly Gray, vice president, Equity LLC
  • Ric Moody, managing broker/auctioneer, Coldwell Banker Commercial
  • Steve Peters, principal, Apex Commercial Group
  • Richard Potasky, broker/owner, Vic Green Realty
  • Aaron Savino, principal, Apex Commercial Group
  • Mark Schutter, president/chief investment officer, Culmen Real Estate Services
  • Tony Taylor, partner, Crest Commercial Realty
  • Steve Turner, director and founder of Turner Property Services Group
  • Tony Witt, principal, Apex Commercial Group
  • Scott Wright, general manager, Don Wright Realty


  • Jerad Barnett, president and CEO, Synergy and Mills Development
  • Steve Bruns, president, Bruns General Contracting
  • Jim Danis, CEO of Construction Managers of Ohio
  • John Danis, CEO, Danis Building Construction Co.
  • Dave Dickerson, president, Midwest Business Development, Miller-Valentine Construction
  • Douglas Fortkamp, president, Ferguson Construction
  • Martin Given, CEO/board chairman, Ferguson Construction
  • Chris Halapy, president and CEO, Shook Construction
  • Jimmy Johnson, president, Castor Construction
  • John Kopilchack, director of development, Synergy and Mills Development/ NAIOP
  • Robert Lemaster, president, Bilbrey Construction Inc.
  • Elizabeth Mangan, CEO, Miller-Valentine Group
  • Jean Maychack, president and CEO, Van Con Inc.
  • John Morris, CEO, Ohio Valley Chapter of Associated Builders and Contractors
  • George Oberer, owner, Oberer Cos.
  • Matt Schnelle, vice president and Dayton region leader at Messer Construction Co.
  • Michael Schueler, chairman and CEO,The Schueler Group
  • Kevin Scott, president, Schueler Group/Bunnell Hill Construction
  • Greg Thompson, owner and president of Greater Dayton Construction
  • Suzanne Winters, principal/owner, WENCO Construction Co.
  • Jason Woodard, founder and principal, Woodard Development

NewsPress Releases

Follow Us